parish office: 0118 908 8164
fax: 0118 932 8256


Finance & General Management Committee

The Finance & General Management Committee is responsible for budgeting and for the overall control of the general management, administration and financial arrangements of the Parish Council.  Its work includes:

  • Setting the annual budget and the precept (the amount collected from residents by Wokingham Borough Council as part of the Council Tax)

  • The annual audit of accounts, and annual return.

  • Grants and donations to local groups and organisations.

  • Risk management and insurance including overseeing the work of the Risk Management Working Group.

  • Overseeing the work of the Community Infrastructure Levy Working Group and the Community Communications and Consultation Working Group.

  •  Leading on forwarding planning; liaison with Wokingham Borough Council over partnership working and devolution of services / assets; utilising powers conferred through the Localism Act (2011) and any other current matters.

The members of the Finance Committee are :Cllr Roger Woof(Chair)
  Cllr Steve Bromley (Vice Chair)
  Cllr David Cornish
  Cllr Mrs Chris Driver
  Cllr Mrs Becky Eytle
  Cllr Jim May
  Cllr Richard Rampton
Cllr Gordon Veitch
Contact details for all Parish Councillors can be found by clicking here  
Finance & General Management Committee Minutes
can be found here